Physics Update Playtest

Hello, drivers!


As all of you who have accompanied us since Early Access know, we continuously make iterations and experiments to the game in pursuit of fantastic gameplay across the board. We would like to invite you this Wednesday & Thursday (February 2nd-3rd) to playtest our Physics Update beta!


Last week, you might have spotted the "Physics Patch" item on our priorities shared on Twitter. Now you get to check it out and let us know what you think.


What to expect:

  • Improvements to how cars react to external forces, which enhances close racing, helps with online racing synchronization, and improves the experience of racing against AI.

  • Improvements to discrepancies between two clients when racing online.

What you need to do:

Play online games or versus the AI and give us your feedback on the follow-up survey, which will be shared on Discord only. By joining the community on Discord, you can also join other people's groups to playtest together.


What not to expect:

  • We are investigating issues related to joining lobbies, but improvements will not be on this build.

How to join:

  • PC (Steam) only beta.

  • You must own the game to participate on the beta.

  • Beta will run from Wednesday 2nd at 10 AM PST / 6 PM GMT to Thursday 3rd, 6PM PST / 2AM GMT.

  • On the day of the beta, we will let you know what beta branch to opt into.

  • Feedback survey will be available. Please, help us fill it after you have played. 💌


Hope to see you there!


P.S - Though this is a PC Steam only test, these changes will go towards all platforms once they ship.


Caro Mastretta